Wootbox June 2018 Review CARTOON

June 2018 Wootbox Review

Priced at £19.29 we have the wonderful Wootbox. A subscription box service packed full of exclusive geeky goodies in a themed box that will arrive on your doorstep every month.

What I loved about Wootbox is that all subscribers are entered into a prize draw to win a MEGAWootbox a treasure trove of goodies worth in excess of £180!

I was sent a free box in return for an unbias review of their service and they were kind enough to send me this months Cartoon box. The box was said to include one Rick and Morty item, one Batman Killing Joke item and a South Park item. Take a look at the video below to see what I received:

Wootbox June 2018 Contents

South Park ‘Towelie’ Towel – RRP £10 (Estimated)

June 2018 Wootbox Review

A strange but hilarious edition to the box this exclusive Towelie dish towel. Drying the dishes has never been so fun however a weird item to have in a subscription box so the verdicts out on this one. For comedy factor alone, it’s a winner. Some full sized beach towels were on eBay for £25 but I couldn’t find the dishcloth variant anywhere on the web. An exclusive item indeed.

Joker Q-Fig – RRP £14.99

June 2018 Wootbox Review

The detail on this figure is breathtaking. The vibrant colors, the chattering teeth, and the sturdy build quality. Q-Figs are quickly becoming my favorite figure brand, POP figures have some serious competition from these guys. Their attention to detail is currently unrivaled in their price range.

Rick and Morty T-Shirt – RRP £10 (Estimated)

This T-Shirt was nowhere to be found on the internet hence the estimated cost. With it being an exclusive that price may stretch to £15. Wonderful detail and considering I’ve only just started watching the show I’ll be wearing it with pride for the seasons to come.

Toy Story Cookie Cutter – RRP £4

June 2018 Wootbox Review

A throwaway item this one but this overpriced cookie cutter made its way into this months box.

Adventure Time BMO Pin – RRP £1.50 (Estimated)

June 2018 Wootbox Review

This months pin was the living video game console BMO from Adventure time. I think I’m going to keep this little guy in his original packaging for the foreseeable.

June 2018 Wootbox Overview

Box Price – £19.29

Box Value – £40.49 (Estimated)

I think this rather color box was certainly worth its money. It’s hard to gauge the exact value with every item being exclusive but the Q-Fig (one of the only items I’ve managed to find online) alone more than makes up the full price you have paid for the box and the other items are welcome additionals. Other than My Geek Box I haven’t reviewed a box where you’ve lost some money or broken even. The subscription box game is getting ever more competitive for the best value box. For me personally, The Amazing Mystery Box is currently miles ahead in terms of value for money but in terms of box quality items, I feel Wootbox are on top for the time being.

Grab your very own Wootbox here – https://goo.gl/cS4r9q

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.